Instagram may be a photo-sharing app that’s rated because of the best app among all social media sites. On Instagram, users upload photos and share them with their friends or with everyone. Additionally, users can upload a story that’s basically a series of photos.
These days, almost most are on Instagram, but some people might want to require an opportunity from social media for a few reasons. If you would like to delete or deactivate your Instagram account, then you’re within the right place to attend for it.
When deleting your Instagram account one thing to stay in mind after deleting your account is that each one of your photos, videos, stories is going to be permanently deleted. So now, let’s dive into the way to temporarily delete or deactivate your Instagram account
How to permanently delete your Instagram account
Access your account on Instagram.com
Open Instagram Delete your account page
1. Visit Instagram Delete Your Account page.
2. It will ask you for a reason to delete your Instagram account. You have to choose a reason from the drop-down menu right next to the question. You can choose between the reasons or you can choose nothing (-) which is the first option in the list.
3. After choosing a reason, some articles will be displayed that can help you find the solution to the problem you are deleting your account for. These reasons can help you resolve the issue without deleting your account. If you find it appropriate, you can click on the article and find the help that is offered in it.
Warning: Once you delete your account, you will not be able to use the same username to sign up for Instagram again. All your photos and videos will be deleted and Instagram will not be able to reactivate the deleted accounts either.
4. But if you still want to delete your account, then retype your Instagram account password and click the “Permanently delete my account” button at the bottom.
Note: If you have trouble remembering your password, click the I forgot my password link and a link will be sent to your registered email with which you can access your account again.
How to deactivate your Instagram account
Deactivating your Instagram account means you’re not deleting your account because it will only be temporarily deactivated and your profile won’t be visible to anyone. However, once you want to access your account again, it’ll be automatically reactivated and your profile is going to be visible again and can function in the same way as before deactivation.
An account can only be deactivated once every week. To reactivate the account, just log in with equivalent credentials and it’ll be reactivated. To deactivate your Instagram temporarily follow these steps:
- Access your account with Instagram.com on your mobile or desktop, since with the Instagram application you cannot temporarily deactivate the account. Open Instagram.com in your browser and log in with your credentials or you can also log in with your Facebook account.
Do you have problems? Learn what to do when you forget your Instagram password or contact the Instagram Help Center directly.
2. Click on your name on the right side of the screen and then click the Edit Profile button.
Note: Or you can directly visit the temporary deactivation page of your account.
3. In the Edit my profile section, click the Temporarily deactivate my account link at the bottom of the screen.
4.Once you click the Temporarily deactivate my account link, it will ask you for a reason to deactivate your account. Select a reason from the drop-down menu.
5.Now retype the password for your Instagram account and click the Temporarily disable account button. And your Instagram account will be deactivated.
Note: If you have forgotten your password, click on “I forgot my password” and an access link will be sent to your registered email.
Reactivate your Instagram account
If you’ve got recently deactivated your Instagram account and need to reactivate it, you’ll easily do so. To reactivate your Instagram account, just go to: Instagram.com and log in with the credentials of your Instagram account that you simply were using before deactivating the account. It’s straightforward to reactivate your account. Please note that the Instagram account can only be deactivated once every week.
So, these are the steps through which you’ll delete your account permanently or deactivate it temporarily. But if you continue to have any questions on this tutorial, be happy to ask them within the comment section
Don’t forget to bookmark and always visit every day Technogarv because you can find here the latest Tech Computer Android games How-to Guide Tips&Tricks Software Review etc, Which we update every day.